Over 10,000 Singapore students participate in National Digital Explorer 2022

Earlier this year, ICDL Asia announced our partnership with Crescent Girls’ School to launch National Digital Explorer 2022, a nationwide digital literacy initiative that enables digitally fluent students to be equipped with the mastery of practical digital skills for the digital era.

We are pleased to share that over 10,000 students from 47 Primary and Secondary schools in Singapore will be participating in this initiative.

“ICDL Asia has been at the forefront of digital literacy and skills development. The strong support we’ve received from schools for the NDE project is encouraging.

We are committed to making ICDL programmes accessible to all students in Singapore,” said Ms. Tina Wu, General Manager of ICDL Asia.

Here is a list of participating schools:

Primary Schools

  1. Admiralty Primary School
  2. Ai Tong School
  3. Casuarina Primary School
  4. CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)
  5. Fairfield Methodist School (Primary)
  6. Fern Green Primary School
  7. Gongshang Primary School
  8. Henry Park Primary School
  9. Kheng Cheng School
  10. Lakeside Primary School
  11. Mee Toh School
  12. Naval Base Primary School
  13. New Town Primary School
  14. Northview Primary School
  15. Oasis Primary School
  16. Paya Lebar Methodist Girls’ School (Primary)
  17. Pei Chun Public School
  18. Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
  19. Queenstown Primary School
  20. Rivervale Primary School
  21. Rosyth School
  22. St Anthony’s Primary School
  23. St Stephen’s School
  24. Tao Nan School
  25. Temasek Primary School
  26. West Spring Primary School
  27. Woodgrove Primary School
  28. Xinmin Primary School
  29. Zhangde Primary School
  30. Zhenghua Primary School

Secondary Schools

  1. Anderson Secondary School
  2. Bukit Merah Secondary School
  3. Bukit Batok Secondary School
  4. CHIJ Secondary School (Toa Payoh)
  5. Clementi Town Secondary School
  6. Crescent Girls’ School
  7. Fairfield Methodist School (Secondary)
  8. Kent Ridge Secondary School
  9. Queensway Secondary School
  10. Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary)
  11. St. Joseph’s Institution
  12. St. Margaret’s Secondary School
  13. Tanglin Secondary School
  14. Teck Whye Secondary School
  15. Unity Secondary School
  16. Woodlands Ring Secondary School
  17. Xinmin Secondary School

To find out more about National Digital Explorer, visit https://icdlasia.org/nde2022/.

Interested schools may contact us at nde@icdlasia.org for more details!

ICDL – The Digital Skills Standard

Subscribe to our Newsletter